Taken the summer or fall of 1867 or 1868. Poorman Mine discovered in fall of 1865 on War Eagle Mountain. However the mine was in litigation during fall and winter of 1865-66. Not a great deal accomplished summer of 1866. From the size of the dump...
Formerly Camp Winthrop. Name changed to Camp Three Forks in 1867. MIdahoway between Silver City and Cliffs, Idaho. South side of South Mountain. Coppinger on Cannon. Taken 1866-1868 by a Silver City photographer. From Mrs. A. C. Lee, Boise.
The fir tree in the middle of the street near the flagpole is the one on which several Chinese were hanged until near death and until they confessed which one killed Frasier. The guilty were later hanged.
On left: Woods Meat Market, E. Fiss Livery Barn, Lilloquist Variety Store, Martin Lumber & Bank, and Teed Office and millinery. On right: Neglay Hotel, printing office, Christensen Hardware (?), Neglay & Fiss - - Kuna Merc.
"All dead tired the day after the ball." Standing, l. to R.: Mrs. Mary Noble, Mrs. Anna Sonna Smalley (?). Seated, l. to R.: Maude Horrie Northrop, Mrs. Purington, Mrs. M. Horrie Lyon. On floor: Harriet F. Harris.