Conservation and restoration; Men; Camps; Conservation of natural resources; Pictures
Camp Dubois, Company 4607, DG-98 Pictorial Review, 1933. The book contains a review of the company and its projects; pictures of the men, staff, and camp; pages for personal photographs and autographs.
Formerly Camp Winthrop. Name changed to Camp Three Forks in 1867. MIdahoway between Silver City and Cliffs, Idaho. South side of South Mountain. Coppinger on Cannon. Taken 1866-1868 by a Silver City photographer. From Mrs. A. C. Lee, Boise.
Log buildings; Conservation and restoration; Camps;
Memories of Company 2526, Camp McConnel, S-231. Fall. 1934. A review of the camp activities, projects, life, history, and personnel. The building on the cover is the State Forestry office built by Company 2526 in Boise, Idaho.
James Stewart and Alice Fletcher set up camp at Cold Spring. The camping gear is spread on the ground next to the tent. The wagon, horses, and James are on the left. Alice stands next to the tent. The forest fills the back ground.